One of the things I’ve been wanting to do with my kids is get season passes for one of the amusement parks in Southern California. We don’t live too far from the Los Angeles area and our girls are the perfect age for amusement park fun. The problem is 4 season passes for ANY theme park in our area is several hundred dollars. Money we don’t have.

I found out this week that due to a reduction in my course load, I will be getting a portion of my loan put into my bank instead of sent to my school. Normally, I would send this immediately back to the loan company as I don’t want to pay interest on any unnecessary loans. In light of recent events, however, I thought what the hell! If this ends up being what is feared, I want to enjoy life as much as I can.

So that’s what I’m doing. This week, my family will become annual pass holders for Knotts Berry Farm. I will say that it was a nice distraction, researching theme parks and costs. It was after finding out that Knotts doesn’t have blackout dates that I decided it would be a good choice for our family.

Bucket list item, in progress.

Leave a Reply

