Tonight my husband took on our youngest girls while I took some time to forget about life for a bit. A few friends and myself went to the theatre to see Beauty and the Beast. I was lost in the movie. I sobbed. I beamed with joy. I clutched my seat in angst and fear. I forgot about the possibility of cancer. And it was amazing.

I usually despise remakes. I had never seen a remake that I actually enjoyed. I think that’s because I get so emotionally invested in the characters and the way the movie was put together that the idea of changing it makes me ill. I was fully expecting the new adaptation of Beauty and the Beast to be the same. But being a big Hermione Granger fan (yes, Hermione Granger, not Emma Watson), I had to give it a chance.

My girlfriends and I saw it in 3D. It’s been a few hours and I still have chills! I don’t want to give anything away, so I’m trying to stay away from details. And it’s hard because the details are what put this movie over the top. If you haven’t seen it yet, do it. Now! And in 3D if possible. You won’t be disappointed.

Leave a Reply

